SCaLE Southern California Linux Expo

Pasadena Convention Center March 8 - 11, 2018

Information

The SLOLUG (San Luis Obispo Linux Users Group) is a community of people interested in Linux, computer technology and security.

We meet once a month at the KCBX Training Center in San Luis Obispo to share our experiences about Linux, demonstrate applications and features of the Linux operating system. Other discussions include computer hardware as it applies to Linux and interfacing with the Windows or MAC operating system. Talks and discussions vary widely on a variety of computer technology topics.

Even if you're a macOS or Windows user, they're many reasons to use Linux.
*  Second Desktop/Laptop
*  Diagnosing or recovering a Windows computer
*  Home Server
*  Media Server
*  Hobbies/Enthusiasts
*  Gaming (Steam)

Next Meeting

DATE/TIME: Thursday, March 15, 2018 6:30 PM --> (One week later than usual)
LOCATION: KCBX Training Center
4100 Vachell Lane, San Luis Obispo
TOPIC:
* Q and A
* What's new in tech?
* SCaLE (Southern California Linux Expo) Report

Future Meeting Dates

Thursday, April 5, 2018 6:30 PM -->
Thursday, May 10, 2018 6:30 PM -->
Thursday, June 7, 2018 6:30 PM -->
Thursday, July 5, 2018 6:30 PM -->
Thursday, August 9, 2018 6:30 PM -->
Thursday, September 6, 2018 6:30 PM -->
Thursday, October 11, 2018 6:30 PM -->
Thursday, November 8, 2018 6:30 PM -->
Thursday, December 6, 2018 6:30 PM -->